Bargains Galore.

I love a good ol’ bootsale. I will search high and low for a bargain. Before today getting back and forth to a bootsale was difficult as we didnt own a car. But last year my brother sold us car and we paid in installments. This helped us get on our feet. Before that it was public transport or good ol’ legs. So today was our first bootsalr where we could get ANYTHING because we have a car.

So the beginning of the bootsale was boring. Not much, my little saltwaterbaby bought a ninja turtle figure and a nerf gun. And then the bargains started flying in, a pop up bus tent 20p, like come on even if i didnt want it i couldnt leave it there for that. 

image

He loves it, he’s sitting in there with his toys watching Rio as we speak. And then a pair of pixie shoes 50p amazing.
Happy me. 🙂

But recently me and my partner have been discussing starting up roller blading, but, my partber has HUGE feet,and to buy skates in his size is extortionate, £130 type of extortionate… So it was beginning to look like somehing that was put on the to do list that never gets done. BUT then we come across a stall that has a pair of inline skates his size and £3… And two stalls down was another pair of inline skates, size 5 (my size) £5. So our skate date is scheduled for tomorrow.

We also got two boxes of skalextrics cars james bonds 50th anniversary limited edition £5 for the both. My brother had a skalextrics growing up and we spent hours watching the cars dodge each other, going round and round a track until one would fly off the track from going so fast.

We had more things the usual fruit, head phones, awesome pillow set that looks like a hi-fi system.

My sister joined us and picked up bargains too. A load of clothes and canvases.
But my bargain of the day… You ready.. The Harry Potter book set for £5. I have been looking for the books for weeks, but refuse to pay the prices shops expect. £5… Like come on £5. They say money cant buy you happiness (which i agree with) BUT money can buy you a Harry Potter Book Set for £5 which makes me happy.

So im a happy wave just splashing about and im going to splash right back into my new Books.

See y’all later.
❤❤

Leave a comment